Word of the Day; Glomping

Ao No Exorcist; Amaimon glomping Mephisto

I learned a new word today! Glomping. I realized that I do a lot of those, so I thought it’d be fun to include it in my blog.

According to Urban Dictionary, this is what Glomping is;

v, to glomp
NOT sexual, it is the action of one person lovingly (and dramatically) attacking another with a hug.
A glomp is often preadatory and lies somewhere in the grey area between a caring embrace, and a flying leap to tackle someone.
The term is used extesively in anime culture, as well as online in text form (anime because many anime characters do this often, and online because it is short and descriptive).

It’s a fun word, I’m gonna start using it more often.. ^^

Do you like glomping people? ^^

4 thoughts on “Word of the Day; Glomping

  1. keithybob says:

    It seems I’ve learned a new word today too! I love it, even saying it is fun. I wasn’t aware of this practice, I will have to try it out sometime 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

